## LIST OF IAS OFFICERS POSTED AT DAMAN & DIU & DNH AS ON 06-09-2012

Sr. No.	Name of Officer	Charges
1.	Shri B.S. Bhalla, IAS, (AGMUT : 1990) Administrator of Daman & Diu and DNH	<ul> <li>A. Secretary, Daman &amp; Diu &amp; DNH</li> <li>1. Home (including Police, Fire Services &amp; Prisons)</li> <li>2. Personnel &amp; Administrative Reforms</li> <li>3. Vigilance</li> <li>4. Tourism</li> <li>5. Urban Development</li> <li>6. Secretary (Panchayati Raj Institutions)</li> <li>7. Information &amp; Technology</li> <li>B. Chairman OIDC</li> <li>C. Chairman, SC / ST &amp; OBC Corp.</li> </ul>
2.	Shri Mohanjeet Singh, IAS (AGMUT : 1991) Development Commissioner, Daman & Diu and DNH	<ul> <li>A. Secretary, Daman &amp; Diu &amp; DNH</li> <li>1. PWD, Irrigation &amp; Water Supply</li> <li>2. Industries</li> <li>3. Taxation (Excise &amp; VAT)</li> <li>4. PPP Project</li> <li>5. Revenue</li> <li>6. Town &amp; Country Planning</li> <li>7. Health</li> <li>B. Chairman</li> <li>1. DDCZMA</li> <li>2. PDA, Daman</li> </ul>
		C. <u>Special Secretary, Daman &amp; Diu &amp; DNH</u> 1. Urban Development
3.	Shri Gyanesh Bharti, IAS (AGMUT : 1998) Finance Secretary, Daman & Diu and DNH	<ul> <li>A. <u>Secretary Daman &amp; Diu &amp; DNH</u></li> <li>1. Power</li> <li>2. Non-Con. Energy Sources</li> <li>3. Planning &amp; Statistics</li> <li>B. <u>Addl. Secretary, Daman &amp; Diu &amp; DNH</u></li> <li>1. Urban Development</li> <li>C. Commissioner (VAT), DNH</li> <li>D. Chairman (PDA), DNH</li> </ul>
4.	Shri V. Abhrahum, IAS (AGMUT : 1998) Secretary (Education), Daman & Diu and DNH	<ul> <li><u>A. Secretary, Daman &amp; Diu &amp; DNH</u></li> <li>1. Cooperation</li> <li>2. Parliamentary Affairs</li> <li>3. Rural Development</li> <li>4. Information &amp; Publicity</li> <li>5. Primary Education</li> <li>6. Sports</li> <li>7. Arts &amp; Culture</li> <li>B. <u>Special Secretary, Daman &amp; Diu &amp; DNH</u></li> <li>1. Panchayati Raj Institutions</li> <li>2. Environment &amp; Forests</li> <li>3. Vigilance</li> <li>C. <u>Director, Daman &amp; Diu</u></li> <li>1. Panchayati Raj Institutions, DD &amp; DNH</li> <li>2. Panchayat Elections</li> <li>3. Municipal Elections</li> </ul>
5.	Smt. Alka Diwan, IAS (AGMUT : 1998) Managing Director, OIDC, Daman & Diu an DNH	<ul> <li>A. <u>Secretary, Daman &amp; Diu &amp; DNH</u></li> <li>1. Official Languages</li> <li>2. Social Welfare</li> <li>3. Labour &amp; Employment</li> <li>B. Commissioner (VAT), Daman &amp; Diu</li> </ul>

-		
6.	Shri G.S. Meena, IAS	A. <u>Secretary, DNH</u> 1. General Administration & Protocol
	Collector, DNH (AGMUT)	B. Secretary-cum-Director, DNH
	(//0///0///	1. Food & Civil Supplies
		<ol> <li>Archives &amp; Archeology</li> <li>Animal Husbandry &amp; Veterinary Services</li> </ol>
		4. Fisheries
		5. Transport
		C. Special Secretary-cum-Director, DNH
		<ol> <li>Information &amp; Technology</li> <li>Information &amp; Publicity</li> </ol>
		D. <u>Special Secretary, DNH</u>
		1. Revenue
		E. <u>Director, DNH</u> 1. Municipal Administration
		2. Rural Development
		3. Port & Light House 4. Tourism
		F. Registrar of Co. op. Societies, DNH
		G. <u>Commissioner, DNH</u> 1. Labour
		2. Excise
7.	Shri P.S. Reddy, IAS,	A. <u>Secretary, Daman &amp; Diu</u>
	(AGMUT)	1. General Administration & Protocol
	Collector, Daman	B. <u>Secretary-cum-Director, Daman &amp; Diu</u>
		1. Food & Civil Supplies 2. Archives & Archeology
		3. Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Services
		4. Fisheries
		5. Transport 6. Port & Light House
		C. <u>Special Secretary-cum-Director, Daman &amp; Diu</u> 1. Information & Technology
		2. Information & Publicity
		D. <u>Special Secretary, Daman &amp; Diu</u> 1. Revenue
		E. <u>Director, Daman &amp; Diu</u>
		<ol> <li>Municipal Administration</li> <li>Rural Development</li> </ol>
		3. Tourism
		G. Registrar of Co. op. Societies, Daman & Diu
		H. <u>Commissioner, Daman &amp; Diu</u> 1. Excise
		2. Labour
8.	Shri S.K. Saxena, JAG-I,	A. Special Secretary-cum-Director, Diu
	Collector, Diu	1. Information & Publicity
		2. Archives & Archeology
		B. Additional Commissioner (Excise / VAT), Diu C. Additional Director of Education, Diu
9.	Shri Krishan Kumar, JAG-II,	A. Additional Secretary-cum-Director, Daman & Diu
	Managing Director,	<u>and DNH</u> 1. Sports
	SC/ST/OBC Finance & Dev.	2. Arts & Culture
	Corpn. Ltd., DD & DNH	B. Additional Secretary, Daman & Diu and DNH
		1. Home
		2. Vigilance 3. Personnel
		4. Tourism
		C. Additional Commissioner (VAT), Daman & Diu
10.	Shri Ramesh Verma, IAS	RDC Khanvel (HQ)
	(AGMUT : 2009)	Joint Secretary (Tourism) Deputy Commissioner (Food & Civil Supplies / Excise)
	RDC, Silvassa	Deputy Secretary (Dev. / Home / Election / Revenue /
		Sports & Youth Affairs)
		Director (Employment / Information & Publicity) General Manager (DIC)
		Land Acquisition Collector
		· · ·