No. 6/260/06.PER/Part.I/ 359& Administration of Daman & Diu, Department of Personnel & Administrative Reforms, Secretariat, Daman – 396 220.

Dated: 10/02/2014.

## ORDER

In pursuance to the orders of the Hon'ble Supreme Court vide its judgment dated 31<sup>st</sup> October, 2013 in Writ Petition (Civil) No.82 of 2011 (TSR Subramaniam and others v/s Union of India and others) with Writ Petition (Civil) No.234 of 2011, and in accordance with the Ministry of Home Affairs OM No.14040/22/2013-UTS-I dated 31<sup>st</sup> December, 2013, the Hon'ble Administrator, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli is pleased to establish a Civil Service Board in the UT Administration of Daman & Diu for Group 'A' and Group 'B' Civil Servants with the composition as follows:-

## For Group 'A' Civil Servants

Administrator - Chairman
 Development Commissioner - Member
 Finance Secretary - Member
 Chief Conservator of Forests - Member
 Dy. Secretary (Pers) - Member Secretary

## Group 'B' Civil Servants

Development Commissioner
 Finance Secretary
 Collector, Daman / Collector, Diu
 Member
 Member (depending on where the employee is

4. Conservator of Forest
 5. Senior most DANICS Officer Posted in the UT of D&D
 Member - Member

6. Dy. Secretary (Pers.) - Member Secretary

1304

posted)

The Board would guide / advise the UT Administration on service matters, especially transfers / postings, etc. of the civil servants. The Board would be a recommendatory body and the final decision would rest with the competent authority as per the rules.

The Administrator is further pleased to order a fixed tenure of two years for all Group 'A' and Group 'B' Civil Servants. Transfer of any officer before completing the minimum tenure may be done in public interest, but, reasons for the same must be recorded.

By order in the name of the Administrator of Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli

(P.J. Bamania)
Joint Secretary (Pers.)

To,

- 1. The Staff Officer to Administrator, Secretariat, Daman.
- 2. The Development Commissioner, Secretariat, Daman.
- 3. The Finance Secretary, Secretariat, Daman.
- 4. The Chief Conservator of Forest, Secretariat, Daman.
- 5. The Inspector General of Police, Daman & Diu, Daman.
- 6. The Law Secretary, Secretariat, Daman.
- 7. The Secretary (Education), Secretariat, Daman
- 8. The Conservator of Forest, Daman.
- 9. The Collector, Daman / Diu.
- 10. All Head of Offices, Daman / Diu.
- 11. The SIO, NIC, Daman for uploading in the Administration Website.
- 12. The Deputy Director, Government Printing Press, Daman for publication in the Official Gazette.
- 13. Office copy / Guard file.