No.6/39/98/PER/342
Administration of Daman & Diu,
Department of Personnel &
Administrative Reforms,
Secretariat,
Daman – 396 220.

Dated:- 29/04/2011.

Read:- 1) Notification No.6/39/98.PER/184 dated 15/05/1998 2) Addendum No.6/39/98-PER/193 dated 19/05/1998

## CIRCULAR

It has been noticed that some of employees in various departments are not attending office as per the office timing fixed for public dealing departments and non public dealing departments as under:-

The office timings for non public dealing departments i.e. 5 days week.

From		To	<b>Y</b>
9.30 hours 13.30 hours 14.00 hours	to	14.00 hours	s Lunch Break

The office timings for public dealing departments i.e. 6 days week.

From		То	
10.00 hours	to	13.30 hours	
13.30 hours	to	14.00 hours	Lunch Break
14.00 hours	to	17.00 hours	

List of Public Dealing offices is as given below :-

- 1. Electricity Department
- 2. Water Supply
- 3. Public Works Department
- 4. Health & Medical Services
- 5. Education Department.
- 6. Technical Education
- 7. Municipality & Panchayati Raj
- 8. Valued Added Tax, Department
- 9. Excise Department
- 10. Transport Office
- 11. District Industries Centre
- 12. Veterinary Office
- 13. Block Development Office
- 14. Mamlatdar Office including Cooperative and stamps.

All Heads of Office are hereby requested to keep a strict watch over their staff, and should ensure that the staff are attending the office in time, failing which, action may be initiated against them as per Rules.

This is issues with the approval of the Administrator's vide diary No.512 dated 18/04/2011.

Joint Secretary (Per)

## Copy to

- 1. All Heads of Offices, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli.
- 2. The Collector, Diu for circulation to all offices located in Diu District.
- 3. The Deputy Secretary(Per), DNH, Silvassa for circulation in Dadra & Nagar Haveli.
- 1 4. The DIO, NIC, Daman for uploading in Government Website.