U.T. Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu Town and Country Planning Department, Daman

No. ATP/DMN/PDA/1208/09/

H37

Dated: < 6/11/2021

ORDER

The Administrator of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu is hereby pleased to constitute the Planning and Development Authority for Daman district with the following composition under Section 20 of the Daman and Diu Town and Country (Amendment) Regulation,1994 (read with the principal Act – Goa, Daman and Diu Town and Country Planning Act, 1974) for the declared Planning Area of Daman district under Section 18 of the Act.

1. Collector, Daman

- Chairman

2. President, Daman Municipal Council

- Member

3. President District Panchayat, Daman and Diu

- Member

4. Chief Town Planner / Associate Town Planner

- Member Secretary

5. Deputy Collector (HQ)/SDM, Daman

- Member

6. Two Experts -

- Member

- (i) Prof. Y.M. Desai, IIT Powai, Mumbai
- (ii) Shri B.K. Patel, B.E.(Civil), M.E.(Town & Regional Planning), Ph. D. (Ongoing)

By Order and in the name of the Administrator of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu

(Mohit Mishra)

Dy. Secretary (UD), Dadra & Nagar Haveli and

Daman and Diu

To, All concerned,

Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. The PPS to the Hon'ble Administrator, DNH &DD, Secretariat, Daman.
- 2. The P.S. to the Advisor to the Hon'ble Administrator, DNH&DD, Secretariat, Daman.
- 3. The P.A. to the Finance Secretary, DNH&DD Secretariat, Daman.
- 4. The P.A. to the Collector, Daman, Collectorate, Daman.

Copy Forwarded to:-

- 1. The Dy. Director (Govt. Printing Press), Daman with a request to publish the above order in the official Gazette of Dadra Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu.
- 2. The District Information officer, NIC, Daman with a request to publish the above order on official website of Dadra Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu for wide publicity.